music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH New Single 'Atlas Hands' To Be Released Sept 4th

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH

to release new single following 
Top Ten debut album on iTunes
‘Atlas Hands’
out Sept 4th

"A majestic debut" - The Fly

"Brit-folk's new voice" - NME

"A serious new talent" - The Sunday Times



Benjamin Francis Leftwich is adding further dates to his October Tour after his festival success this summer and the release of his next single, Atlas Hands - out September 4th. He is now also playing in Liverpool before heading over to Ireland and Northern Ireland for Dublin and Belfast shows respectively

Tuesday, November 1st - Liverpool - Mojo
Wednesday, November 2nd - Dublin - Sugar Club
Thursday, November 3rd - Belfast - Stiff Kitten

Following the release of his critically acclaimed debut album ‘Last Smoke Before The SnowstormBenjamin Francis Leftwich prepares to release his second single ‘Atlas Hands’ on September 4th.

A track filled with wistful beauty and poetic elegance, Atlas Hands further proves that the excitement surrounding Ben as one of the most compelling new prospects of the year is justified. Ben’s haunting vocals and intricate guitar provide the narration for a track driven by a fragile tale of escape and hope. 





The single falls in the wake of the acclaim that has been building since the release of his 2010 EP A Million Miles Out. Ben’s debut album ‘Last Smoke Before The Snowstorm’ was recently Album of the Week on Radio 1 and XFM as well as Album of the Day on BBC 6 Music. His debut single ‘Box Of Stones’ was also awarded the coveted Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record In The World, adding to a list of honours including multiple Radio 1 Record Of The Weeks and a Maida Vale session with Fleet Foxes. Ben’s cover of Arcade Fire’s ‘Rebellion’ from the Dermot O’Leary Sessions for Radio 2 has been downloaded over 45,000 times, with Atlas Hands from the Million Miles Out EP being chosen as one of Jo Whiley’s tracks of 2010.



Catch the Mike Skinner re-mix here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/zanelowe/ 

Over the summer Ben has embarked on a rigorous festival circuit performing at Glastonbury, Camden Crawl and Dot-To-Dot Festival, even managing to fit in a headline UK tour in between selling out London’s own The Garage. In the coming weeks Ben will be playing at some big festivals including Reading & Leeds, Green Man, iTunes Festival and Bestival, before embarking upon a huge 25-date UK headline tour including a London show at the legendary Union Chapel.

Atlas Hands will be released by Dirty Hit on September 4th with Ben’s headline UK tour starting on September 30th in Stockton.


UK HEADLINE TOUR DATES:

Fri 30 Sep 2011 UK Stockton The Georgian Theatre
Sat 01 Oct 2011 UK Sheffield Leadmill
Sun 02 Oct 2011 UK Lincoln Tokyo
Mon 03 Oct 2011 UK Norwich Arts Centre
Tue 04 Oct 2011 UK Nottingham Glee Club
Wed 05 Oct 2011 UK Hull Adelphi
Fri 07 Oct 2011 UK Newcastle Riverside
Sat 08 Oct 2011 UK Aberdeen The Tunnels
Sun 09 Oct 2011 UK Glasgow Oran Mor
Mon 10 Oct 2011 UK Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Fri 14 Oct 2011 UK Leeds Brudenell
Sat 15 Oct 2011 UK Manchester The Ruby Lounge
Sun 16 Oct 2011 UK Leicester Musician
Mon 17 Oct 2011 UK Cambridge University - ARU
Tue 18 Oct 2011 UK Oxford O2 Academy2
Thu 20 Oct 2011 UK Bristol Fleece
Fri 21 Oct 2011 UK Exeter The Cavern
Sat 22 Oct 2011 UK Cardiff Chapter Arts Centre - SWN
Sun 23 Oct 2011 UK Southampton Talking Heads
Mon 24 Oct 2011 UK Brighton Komedia studio room
Wed 26 Oct 2011 UK London Union Chapel
Thu 27 Oct 2011 UK Birmingham Library
Fri 28 Oct 2011 UK Preston 53 Degrees
Sat 29 Oct 2011 UK York National Centre For Early Music
Sun 30 Oct 2011 UK Lancaster Library

Tuesday, November 1st - Liverpool - Mojo
Wednesday, November 2nd - Dublin - Sugar Club
Thursday, November 3rd - Belfast - Stiff Kitten


Buy tickets from See Tickets & Ticketmaster



Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]