music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

STARLIGHT EXPRESS explodes back onto stage from 10 May 2012 for UK Tour

THE RACE IS BACK ON… 

AS THE FASTEST SHOW ON EARTH 
RETURNS TO THE UK FOR 2012 

BILL KENWRIGHT 
BY SPECIAL ARRANGEMENT WITH THE REALLY USEFUL GROUP PRESENTS 
ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER’S 



Bill Kenwright presents one of the best loved and longest running musicals in theatrical history, as the sensational Starlight Express explodes back onto the stage with a new production for 2012, set to take the UK by electrifying storm.

Starlight Express races to its first destination, New Wimbledon Theatre, from Thursday 10 May 2012, with more dates to be announced.

Light years ahead of the rest, this futuristic tale about love and hope in the face of adversity promises to take you on the ride of a lifetime – with two hours of speed, spectacle, energy and turbo charged excitement, combined with an electrifying sound track, dazzling sets and costumes, extraordinary roller-choreography and some of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s most memorable musical hits.

TOUR DATES

Thursday 10 – Saturday 19 May
New Wimbledon Theatre
Website: www.atgtickets.com
Box Office: 0844 871 7646

Tuesday 29 May – Saturday 16 June
Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Website: www.bradford-theatres.co.uk
Box Office: 01274 432 000

Tuesday 19 – Saturday 30 June
The Lowry, Salford Quays
Website: www.thelowry.com
Box Office: 0843 208 6000

Tuesday 3 – Saturday 14 July
Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh
Website: www.edinburghplayhouse.org.uk
Box Office: 0844 871 3014

Tuesday 17 – Saturday 28 July
Liverpool Empire Theatre
Website: www.liverpoolempire.org.uk
Box Office: 0844 871 3017

Tuesday 31 July – Saturday 18 August
BIC Windsor Hall, Bournemouth
Website: www.bic.co.uk
Box Office: 0844 576 3000

Tuesday 21 August – Saturday 1 September
Concert Hall, Nottingham
Website: www.trch.co.uk
Box Office: 0115 989 5555

Tuesday 4 – Saturday 15 September
Southend Theatres
Website: www.southendtheatres.org.uk
Box Office: 01702 351135

Monday 17 – Saturday 29 September
Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Website: www.venuecymru.co.uk
Box Office: 01492 872000

Tuesday 2 – Saturday 13 October
His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen
Website: www.boxofficeaberdeen.com
Box Office: 01224 641122

Tuesday 16 – Saturday 27 October
Hull New Theatre
Website: www.hull.gov.uk/hullnewtheatre
Box Office: 01482 300 300

Tuesday 29 January – Saturday 9 February 2013
Millennium Forum, Londonderry
Website: www.millenniumforum.co.uk
Box Office: 028 7126 4455

FURTHER DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]