music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

JON RICHARDSON to embark on 'Funny Magnet' UK Tour from 1st March

Off The Kerb Productions
In Association with Universal Pictures (UK) Ltd Presents
JON RICHARDSON

FUNNY MAGNET
UK TOUR 2012

'Sublimely brilliant, stunning....He is a comic right on the verge of greatness.
 If you haven't seen him yet get your finger out and sort it.’  Time Out
Destined for showbiz big-time’**** Evening Standard
‘Jon Richardson is developing into a quietly sophisticated comedian who is at turns hilarious and disturbing and under no circumstances should you miss‘ **** The Mirror


Due to an overwhelming public demand, the brilliant Jon Richardson is back on tour in 2012. The new host of Channel 4’s Stand Up For The Week, team captain on 8 Out Of 10 Cats, Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee and best-selling author will be taking his show, Funny Magnet across the UK from March 2012.

Discussing the everyday items that have a profound effect on his outlook, Funny Magnet sees Jon working his pessimism with some hilarious consequences, and as always with his loveable vivacious delivery.

Away from stand-up Jon is massively in demand for television and radio appearances. His recent TV credits include; 8 Out Of 10 Cats (Channel 4), Stand Up For The Week (Channel 4), Have I Got News For You (BBC ONE), Live At The Apollo (BBC1), Michael McIntyre’s Comedy Roadshow (BBC ONE), Channel 4’s Comedy Gala Live At The 02 and Never Mind The Buzzcocks (BBC TWO).
 ‘So good he actually bends time’  Chortle *****

See www.offthekerb.co.uk and www.jonrichardsoncomedy.com for tour details plus regular updates on new shows added.

Jon Richardson UK Tour Dates 2012
Funny Magnet

Thursday 1st MarchPOOLE, Lighthouse

Friday 2nd March - SOUTHEND, Palace Theatre

Sunday 4th March – JERSEY, Jersey Opera House

Tuesday 6th March - WOLVERHAMPTON, Civic Hall
0870 320 7000, www.wolvescivic.co.uk

Wednesday 7th March - WESTON SUPER MARE, Playhouse
01934 645 544, www.theplayhouse.co.uk

Thursday 8th March - MELKSHAM, Town Hall
01225 709 887, www.melkshamtown.co.uk

Sunday 11th March - SOUTHAMPTON, Nuffield Theatre

Thursday 15th March – NORWICH, Norwich Playhouse

Friday 16th March – NORWICH, Norwich Playhouse

Sunday 18th March – HULL, Truck Theatre
01482 323 638, www.hulltruck.co.uk

Saturday 24th March - GLASGOW, The Garage 
                                    0141 332 1120, www.garageglasgow.co.uk

                                    Sunday 25th March- GLASGOW, The Garage 
                                    0141 332 1120, www.garageglasgow.co.uk

Monday 26th March - ABERDEEN, The Lemon Tree
01224 641 122

Thursday 29th March - PORTHCAWL, Grand Pavilion 
01656 815 995, www.grandpavilion.co.uk

Friday 30th March - PONTYPRIDD, The Muni
08000 147 111, www.muni.rct-arts.org 

Saturday 31st March - DUBLIN, Olympia
0818 719 330

Sunday 1st April - SWINDON, Wyvern
01793 524 481, www.wyverntheatre.org.uk

Tuesday 3rd April            - ANDOVER, The Lights
01264 368 368, www.thelights.co.uk

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]