music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

Third London show added to arena tour of JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR


THIRD LONDON SHOW ADDED TO NEW ARENA TOUR OF JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR


Due to demand, a third London show has been announced for the brand new rock arena tour of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Jesus Christ Superstar. A matinee performance is now scheduled for Saturday 22 September, with tickets going on sale 9am today (Tuesday 17 July) from www.jesuschristsuperstar.com.

Viewers have been tuning in across the UK to watch ITV’s primetime show ‘Superstar’ search to cast the starring role of ‘Jesus’ for the tour, which opens at London’s The O2 arena on Friday 21 September. The 10 finalists - Ben Forster, David Hunter, Dirk Johnston, Jeff Anderson, Nathan James, Niall Sheehy, Roger Wright, Rory Taylor, Jon Moses and Tim Prottey-Jones -  will now battle it out in front of a panel of live judges led by Andrew Lloyd Webber, for the chance to rock out at some of the UK’s biggest arenas in the Autumn, alongside Tim Minchin as ‘Judas Iscariot’, Melanie C as ‘Mary Magdalene’ and Chris Moyles as ‘King Herod’. The final on 25 July will reveal who will star as Jesus.


Jesus Christ Superstar Tour Dates:

Friday 21 September            London The O2
Saturday 22 September      London The O2 (MATINEE PERFORMANCE)
Saturday 22 September      London The O2
Tuesday 25 September       Glasgow SECC
Friday 28 September           Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Sunday 30 September        Manchester Arena
Tuesday 2 October             Cardiff Motorpoint
Thursday 4 October            Birmingham NIA
Tuesday 9 October             Belfast Odyssey
Friday 12 October               Dublin O2
Tuesday 16 October           Liverpool Echo Arena
Friday 19 October               Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Sunday 21 October            Sheffield Motorpoint

Tickets for the Jesus Christ Superstar UK arena tour are on sale now from www.jesuschristsuperstar.com

ITV’s ‘Superstar’ currently on ITV 1

The remastered album Jesus Christ Superstar is out on Polydor now

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]