music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

CROSS PURPOSE by Nobel Laureate Albert Camus to play at King's Head Theatre


A mother and sister running a guesthouse 
are murdering their wealthy guests and 
dumping them in a river in 
Cross Purpose 
by Nobel Laureate Albert Camus


A man returns home to bring good fortune to his Mother and Sister, deciding to remain anonymous, a decision that ultimately proves fatal. He finds them running a guesthouse, murdering their wealthy guests and dumping them in a nearby river. Darkly absurd and tragic consequences ensue in this play by Nobel Laureate Albert Camus.

Cross Purpose, directed by Stephen Whitson, plays at the King’s Head Theatre from Sunday October 7 - Sunday November 11, playing on Sundays and Mondays.

Press night is Monday October 8 at 7.15pm.

Albert Camus was a French author, and philosopher. His views contributed to the rise of the philosophy known as Absurdism. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1957 “for his important literary production, which with clear-sighted earnestness illuminates the problems of the human conscience in our times”.

AM Media Productions Ltd
present

Cross Purpose

by Albert Camus

translated by Stuart Gilbert

Director Stephen Whitson

Designer Jenny Gamble

Sound Design Tim Adnitt

Lighting Design Phil Hunter

Costume Design Ilona Russell

Cast:
Jamie Birkett
Christina Thornton
David Lomax
Melissanthi Mahut
Leonard Fenton


Listings information

Cross Purpose

King’s Head Theatre
115 Upper Street 
London N1 1QN

Sunday 7 October  to Sunday 11 November

Press Night: Monday 8 October at 7.15pm

Sunday 7 October at 7.15pm 
Monday 8 October at 7.15pm
Sunday 14 October at 7.15pm 
Monday 15 October at 7.15pm
Sunday 21 October at 7.15pm 
Monday 22 October at 7.15pm
Sunday 28 October at 7.15pm 
Monday 29 October at 7.15pm
Sunday 4 November at 7.15pm 
Monday 5 November at 7.15pm
Sunday 11 November at 3.00pm
Sunday 11 November at 7.15pm


Tickets: £10.00 - £25.00

Box office: 020 7478 0160

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]