music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

FOSSIL COLLECTIVE to release new EP 'On & On' on October 22nd + UK Tour dates

FOSSIL COLLECTIVE

  'On & On' EP - October 22nd 2012 - Dirty Hit

"classic Laurel Canyon sound" The Times
"lilting falsettos and gentle folk tones" Time Out

Not ones to let time stand still, Fossil Collective return with a new EP, 'On & On' on Dirty Hit and an accompanying lengthy UK tour this October.

It follows the release of their acclaimed debut EP 'Let It Go', that saw the band tour with soul singer Ren Harvieu and Benjamin Francis Leftwich, as well as completing their first solo UK jaunt.



'Let It Go' was iTunes 'single of the week' in the USA, won Steve Lamacq's 6 Musics Rebel Playlist and appeared on the XFM Playlist. The band also performed a session on Dermot O'Leary's Radio 2 show, applying their rich harmonies and meticulous instrumentation to create a beautiful cover of Frankie Goes To Hollywood's 'The Power Of Love'. Catching the attention of FGTH lead singer Holly Johnson who tweeted enthusiastically about the boys' version.

Check it for yourself here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZsm2-5tH9Q

October tour dates

Fri 12 Oct Doncaster, The Leopard
Sat 13 Oct Manchester, Deaf Institute
Sun 14 Oct Newcastle Cluny
Mon 15 Oct Glasgow King Tuts
Tue 16 Oct Liverpool Shipping Forecast
Wed 17 Oct Bristol Louisiana
Thu 18 Oct Birmingham Hare & Hounds
Fri 19 Oct Nottingham The Bodega
Sat 20 Oct Oxford East Oxford Centre - Gathering
Sun 21 Oct Cardiff SWN
Mon 22 Oct Norwich Waterfront
Tue 23 Oct Cambridge Portland Arms
Wed 24 Oct Brighton The Hope
Thu 25 Oct Exeter Phoenix Arts Centre
Fri 26 Oct London Old Queen's Head
Sat 27 Oct Leicester Academy 2
Sun 28 Oct Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Mon 29 Oct Sheffield Soyo
Tue 30 Oct Manchester Apollo (supporting The Civil Wars)
Fri 02 Nov Glasgow ABC (supporting The Civil Wars)
Tue 06 Nov London Roundhouse (supporting The Civil Wars)

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]