music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

DreamWorks MADAGASCAR LIVE! to tour the UK in 2013 - Tickets on sale now


GET READY TO GO WILD WITH 
MADAGASCAR LIVE!

UK tour of new adventure arena show


Stage Entertainment Touring Productions proudly presents the first arena tour of DreamWorks Madagascar Live!, visiting nine cities in the UK starting in January 2013.

Everyone’s favourite Madagascar characters will star in a live theatrical show based on the blockbuster DreamWorks Animation franchise, reliving the fun and humour of the animals and their escapades, brilliantly recreated in an arena production of lively storytelling, dance and music, including the hit song ‘Move It, Move It’.

Audiences of all ages will love the wild and action-packed adventure as Alex the Lion, Marty the Zebra, Melman the Giraffe, Gloria the Hippo and the plotting penguins escape from their home at New York's Central Park Zoo and find themselves on an unexpected journey to the madcap world of King Julien's Madagascar.

This celebration of friendship is brought vividly to life by imaginative sets and costumes, joyous dance numbers and spectacular new songs bringing West End values to the arena environment. A cast of 25 characters take the audience on a journey from Central Park Zoo all the way to the beaches of Madagascar in a song-filled show for the whole family.

Bill Damaschke, Chief Creative Officer for DreamWorks Animation, said today:
“I could not be more delighted that the characters of Madagascar will be taking to the stage in the UK in 2013. The show that we have created, and that is being presented by Stage Entertainment Touring Productions brings together all the energy, wit and fun of the films to make an inventive entertaining live experience.  Along with the classic track ‘Move It, Move It’, we have added a selection of new songs, along with sets and costumes, dance and movement that bring the whole experience to life in spectacular fashion.”

Caspar Gerwe CEO Stage Entertainment Touring Productions, said today:
“Family members of all ages will love this live staging of DreamWorks Animation’s Madagascar. A perfect treat for everyone - the show entertains, delights and amuses in equal measure. This UK tour brings the live version of this much loved story to a venue near you. Don’t miss it!”

DreamWorks Madagascar Live! is being presented by Stage Entertainment Touring Productions.

UK Arena Tour 2013
10 January – 10 March 2013
www.madlive.co.uk

Box Office (all venues):  0844 581 0600    
Group Bookings (all venues): 0800 0358 0058
Ticket prices:  Tickets from just £20 with NO BOOKING FEES*
£99 for a family of four with big discounts for groups of 10+
Recommended for everyone 3 and over.
Running time 90 minutes approximately
* small admin charge may apply

FULL TOUR SCHEDULE

Bournemouth International Centre
Thursday 10 January 2013, 6.30pm
Friday 11 January 2013, 4.00pm & 6.30pm
Saturday 12 January 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 13 January 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.bic.co.uk  

Birmingham LG Arena, NEC
Friday 18 January 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 19 January 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 20 January 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.lgarena.co.uk

Brighton The Brighton Centre
Friday 25 January 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 26 January 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 27 January 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.brightoncentre.co.uk

Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Friday 1 February 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 2 February 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 3 February 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.capitalfmarena.com

Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Friday 8 February 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 9 February 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 10 February 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.metroradioarena.co.uk/buying-tickets/

Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Friday 15 February 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 16 February 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 17 February 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.motorpointarenacardiff.co.uk

Exeter Westpoint Arena
Thursday 21 February 2013, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Friday 22 February 2013, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Saturday 23 February 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 24 February 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.westpointarena.com/tickets/ 

London Wembley Arena
Friday 1 March 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 2 March 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 3 March 2013, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.wembleyarena.co.uk/

Glasgow SECC Clyde Auditorium
Friday 8 March 2013, 6.30pm
Saturday 9 March 2013, 11.00am, 3.00pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 10 March, 12.00pm & 4.00pm
www.secc.co.uk

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]