music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

TEXAS announce UK tour in November 2013 - New album released 20th May



NOVEMBER UK TOUR
“THE CONVERSATION”
BRAND NEW ALBUM RELEASED MAY 20TH 2013

Monday 13th May - In their 25th anniversary year TEXAS release their brand new studio album ‘The Conversation’ through [PIAS] Recordings on May 20th 2013. Following the album release, Texas will return in November with a full UK tour including a headline London show at Hammersmith Apollo and a string of dates around the country. 

Texas’s eighth album, ‘The Conversation’ is their first in eight years and is the latest in a career that has seen the band sell over 30 million albums worldwide with a succession of multi-platinum albums ‘White on Blonde’, ‘The Hush’ and ‘Greatest Hits’. This overdue return in 2013 clearly redefines and confidently re-introduces the band afresh with tracks written and produced by singer/guitarist Sharleen Spiteri and bassist Johnny McElhone and featuring collaborations with singer-songwriter Richard Hawley and Bernard Butler.

‘The Conversation’ is an album splitting its seams with the joy of a long-proven pop force creating a collection of songs rich enough in melody and emotion to deserve filing beside the best of the band’s previous million-selling hits. The album was recorded in Glasgow, London and at Richard Hawley’s studio in Sheffield where the seven tracks he worked on went on to form the backbone of ‘The Conversation’: a perfect marriage of Hawley’s 50s rock’n’roll frills and the timeless Texas magnetism to cast-iron melodies.

Full Texas UK November tour dates:
Saturday 9th November York, Barbican
Sunday 10th November Inverness, Leisure Centre
Monday 11th November Manchester, Bridgewater Hall
Wednesday 13th November Bristol, Colston Hall
Thursday 14th November London, Hammersmith Apollo
Friday 15th November Plymouth, Pavilions
Sunday 17th November Oxford, Apollo
Monday 18h November Birmingham, Symphony Hall
Tuesday 19th November Southend, Cliffs Pavilion
Thursday 21st November Brighton, Dome
Friday 22nd November Portsmouth, Guildhall
Sunday 24th November Ipswich, Regent Theatre
Monday 25th November Cambridge, Corn Exchange
Tuesday 26th November Sheffield, City Hall
Thursday 28th November Glasgow, O2 Academy
Friday 29th November Edinburgh, Usher Hall

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]