music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

Shakespeare 4 Kidz launch an international tour of a new musical version of Shakespeare’s MACBETH

Julian Chenery, Carolyn Chenery & S4K International 
in association with the Fairfield Halls, Croydon present

S4K’s 
Macbeth

a musical adaptation of Shakespeare’s Macbeth
by Julian Chenery and Matt Gimblett

Director Julian Chenery
Designer Kate Unwin
Musical Director Michael Webborn
Choreographer and Musical Staging Helen Jeckells
Lighting Designer Dan Creasey
Sound Designer Chris Taylor
Video Designer Maximillien Spielbichler
Fight Director Bret Yount 

Something wicked this way comes... as Shakespeare 4 Kidz launch an international tour of a thrilling new musical version of Shakespeare’s Macbeth, aimed at young audiences and families.

The story of a noble Scottish warrior who becomes king after hearing the prophecies of three witches, Macbeth becomes a musical thriller filled with gruesome ghosts and bloody battles - even a forest that moves! It is guaranteed to keep kidz of all ages on the very edge of their seats.

Macbeth tells the story with many of Shakespeare's original words woven into easy-to-understand modern language.

“Eerily atmospheric, genuinely original, truly entertaining and stealthily educational”
Derby Evening Telegraph 

The tour of Macbeth opens with three performances at the Ashcroft Theatre, Croydon on Tuesday 14 January and Wednesday 15 January and then includes dates across the UK, Oman Muscat, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Bahrain and Qatar. 

Macbeth’s cast includes: Noel Andrew Harron (Macbeth), Michelle Cornelius (Lady Macbeth), Isaac Stanmore (Macduff), James Yeoburn (Banquo), Jane Kahler (Witch 1), Leyla Holley (Witch2/Lady Macduff), Richard Foster King (Witch 3), Colin Appleby (Duncan), Robert Rees (Malcolm), Harry Stone (Ross), Hywel Dowsell (Porter), Nathanael Campbell (Angus/Lennox), Matthew Harper, Hayley Alexandra Jones.  

Acclaimed Shakespeare 4 Kidz does exactly what it says on the tin, bringing the world of William Shakespeare to the young people of the world. Their unique easy-to-understand musical adaptations of Shakespeare's plays form the basis of a complete understanding of his work. Daytime performances ensure that school parties can attend during school time and evening shows are suitable for every member of the family.

Listings information

S4K’s Macbeth

Ashcroft Theatre
Park Lane, 
Croydon, 
Surrey 
CR9 1DG 

Box office: 020 8688 9291

Tuesday 14 January at 7.30pm

Wednesday 15 January 
at 10.00am and 1.30pm

Macbeth lasts 2 hours 10 minutes (including a 20 minute interval)

Tickets: £20.00
under 16s: £12.00


S4K’s MACBETH TOUR 2014

CROYDON
Ashcroft Theatre
Tuesday 14 January at 7.30pm
Wed 15 January at 10.00am & 1.30pm

CRAWLEY
The Hawth
Thursday 16 January at 10:30am & 1.30pm

IPSWICH
Regent Theatre
Friday 17 January 14 at 10:30am & 1.30pm

SWINDON
Wyvern Theatre
Monday 20 January at 10:30am & 1.30pm

WOLVERHAMPTON
Grand Theatre
Tuesday 21 January at 10:30am & 1.30pm

SALFORD
The Lowry
Wednesday 22 January at 10:30am & 1.30pm

MIDDLESBOROUGH
Middlesbrough Theatre
Thursday 23 January at 10:30am & 1.30pm

CARLISLE
The Sands Centre
Friday 24 January at 10:30am & 1.30pm

MUSCAT
Oman
Thursday 30 January at 9.00am & 11.30am

DUBAI
Ductac, Mall of the Emirates
Monday 3 February - Wednesday 5 February
at 8:45 am & 11.45am
Thursday 6 February at 8:45 am & 6.00pm

ABU DHABI
Al Jaheli Theatre
Sunday 9 February at 8:45 am & 11.45am

BAHRAIN MANAMA
Bahrain, Cultural Hall
Tuesday 11 February - Thursday 13 February
at 8:45 am & 11.45am

DOHA
Qatar, Al Rayann Theatre
Sunday 16 February at 9:00 am & 11.30am

MIDDLESBOROUGH
Middlesborough Theatre
Monday 24 February at 10.30am & 1.30pm

ELLESMERE PORT
Civic Hall
Tuesday 25 February at 10.30am & 1.30pm  

Wednesday 26 February at 1.30pm 

Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]