music

[Music][threecolumns]

theatre

[Theatre][bleft]

Glasgow welcomes Scottish premiere of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels in June 2015

The Ambassador Theatre Group and Jerry Mitchell Productions are delighted to announce a national tour of the critically acclaimed DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS opening at the New Alexandra Theatre Birmingham on 5 May 2015 and making its Scottish debut at the King’s Theatre Glasgow from Tuesday 23 June until Saturday 4 July 2015. Casting for the tour will be announced soon. The West End production of DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS continues to play at the Savoy Theatre.

DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS opened in the West End in March this year to rave reviews and packed houses. This musical is based on the legendary 1988 film starring Michael Caine and Steve Martin.

Prepare to be transported to the luxurious lap of the French Riviera where the decadent world of sophisticated conman Lawrence Jameson is set to come crashing down with the arrival of larger-than-life Freddy Benson – a conman of an entirely different order.

Soon realising the town ain’t big enough for the both of them, the two find themselves going head to head in the con of their lives, pulling out all of the stops in a bid for the affections of millionaire soap heiress Christine Colgate. Little do they know what they’ve let themselves in for.

DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS is directed and choreographed by Tony Award winning Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots – currently Broadway’s biggest Tony Award winning hit, Legally Blonde, Hairspray) in his debut production for Jerry Mitchell Productions.DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS has music and lyrics by Drama Desk Award winner David Yazbek (Late Night with David Letterman, The Full Monty) and book by the Golden Globe and Emmy-Award winning Jeffrey Lane (Mad About You).

Jerry Mitchell Productions is a partnership between the Ambassador Theatre Group (ATG) and Tony Award winner Jerry Mitchell. Jerry Mitchell Productions will work to develop, create and produce new productions, focussing on a wide range of projects from new commissions to fresh, innovative versions of classic pieces for ATG Theatres in London, New York and around the World.

GLASGOW PERFORMANCES
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
King’s Theatre Glasgow
Tue 23 Jun – Sat 4 Jul
Mon – Sat eves 7.30pm
Wed & Sat mats 2.30pm
Box Office 0844 871 7647 (bkg fee)

DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS
TOUR DATES 2015

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Tuesday 5 May – Saturday 16 May
ON SALE NOW

Opera House, Manchester
Wednesday 20 May – Saturday 30 May
ON SALE NOW

Sunderland Empire
Tuesday 9 June – Saturday 20 June
ON SALE NOW

King’s Theatre, Glasgow
Tuesday 23 June – Saturday 4 July
ON SALE NOW

Liverpool Empire Theatre
Tuesday 7 July – Saturday 18 July
ON SALE NOW

Princess Theatre, Torquay
Tuesday 21 July – Saturday 25 July
ON SALE NOW

Regent Theatre, Stoke
Tuesday 28 July – Saturday 1 August
ON SALE NOW

New Theatre, Oxford
Tuesday 4 August – Saturday 8 August
ON SALE NOW

Sheffield Theatre
Tuesday 25 August – Saturday 5 September
ON SALE NOW

Edinburgh Playhouse
Tuesday 15 September – Saturday 26 September
ON SALE NOW



Edinburgh Fringe

[EdinburghFringe][bleft]

Reviews

[Reviews][bleft]

Comedy

[Comedy][bleft]

Events

[Events][bleft]