JULIAN LENNON Announces New Album 'Everything Changes' - Release Date Oct 3rd

Julian Lennon
announces brand new studio album
‘Everything Changes’
October 3rd 2011

The first solo recording from Julian Lennon since 1998, his brand new studio album entitled ‘Everything Changes’ is released on October 3rd through Conehead in the UK.  Featuring twelve original tracks, the album is preceded by lead single ‘Lookin’ 4 Luv’ on September 12th, which is currently play-listed at BBC Radio 2.

‘Everything Changes’ came about almost by accident, Julian explains: "I get twitchy if I don’t pick up a guitar or sit at the piano every now and then...I have to do it; I don’t have a choice." One thing led to another and before he knew it, he had the basic formations for 30+ songs. Inviting some friends over to build upon these ideas, the result is ‘Everything Changes’. Produced by Lennon and Grant Ransom and performed by aforementioned friends, Julian talks about ‘Everything Changes’ as being "a bit more free-flowing than my previous work, and it’s my favourite [album] so far". The title track opens the album in a beguiling, melodic manner which leads into the plangent opening piano chords of the captivating ‘Lookin’ 4 Luv’. Julian Lennon’s delicate phrasing and vocal are immediately recognisable, the lyrics concise and compelling.

A polymath with many passions, in recent years Julian Lennon has been simultaneously devoting huge time and energies to his various interests and projects. Exhibitions around the world are testament to his burgeoning photography career; the best known work is his ‘painterly’ landscape output, though he has also worked extensively with U2 and recently shot exclusive images at the Monaco Royal Wedding. His philanthropic interests have also been well to the fore with extensive charitable work with his White Feather Foundation. The love of - and need to express himself through - music has, of course, never left him and ‘Everything Changes’ is a hugely confident set of songs and a welcome return to that world.


01. Everything Changes
02. Lookin’ 4 Luv
03. Hold On
04. Touch the Sky
05. Invisible
06. Just for You
07. Always
08. Disconnected
09. Never Let You Go
10. Guess It Was Me
11. Don’t Wake Me Up
12. Beautiful

‘Everything Changes’ is a mature and insightful collection from a musician who hones his work with dedication and love. This album has been crafted over time and is one to be cherished.