CHERYL returns with new album 'A Million Lights' on June 18th


Cheryl returns with her new album ‘A Million Lights’, released on June 18th through Polydor Records.

‘A Million Lights,’ Cheryl’s third solo album, is a body of work that indicates an advancement in both her confidence and maturity.

Sonically, ‘A Million Lights’ draws heavily from Cheryl’s preferred R&B playlists whilst also taking off-road trips into the dance tent, as witnessed on offerings from Calvin Harris (‘Call My Name’) and the preferred dub-effects of newbies like Panther (‘Girl In The Mirror’). 

Having picked from a slew of beats to pen to and songs that captured her imagination, Cheryl’s had nearly a year in the studio, working with a vast array of production talent, resulting in a powerful new chapter in her already impressive discography. 

Sowing the synths in New York with Jim Beanz, ‘This is War’ was the first borne. Going on to work with the likes of British talent; Naughty Boy, Alex Da Kid and one’s to watch such as the US based Beema Boys and the UK’s own Hy-Grade., whose relationship with Cheryl spans mentor, friend, manager, producer and collaborator also features on the album.  They team up together on one of the album’s highlights, ‘Craziest Things’, which tells the story of a couple in a volatile relationship.

Since Cheryl first came to prominence as a member of Girls Aloud 10 years ago, she has gone on to sell over 10 million records. Her debut solo single ‘Fight For This Love’ went to number 1 in 10 countries. Both solo albums ‘3 Words’ and ‘Messy Little Raindrops’ claimed the number one spot. She has collaborated with a diverse list of artists ranging from Dizzee Rascal to Gary Lightbody. And in a further nod of peer approval, Adele performed a live version of Cheryl’s chart-topping hit ‘Promise This.’

A Million Lights tracklisting:

1.  Under The Sun 
2.  Call My Name 
3.  Craziest Things 
4.  Girl In The Mirror 
5.  A Million Lights 
6.  Screw You 
7.  Love Killer 
8.  Ghetto Baby 
9.  Sexy Den A Mutha 
10. Mechanics of the Heart 
11. All Is Fair