JAHMENE DOUGLAS to release debut album 'Love Never Fails' on July 22nd

Jahmene Douglas 
Debut Album
& single Titanium

Released on July 22

Jahmene Douglas is set to release his debut album Love Never Fails through RCA on July 22nd, this will coincide with the single release Titanium.

There is something extraordinary about Jahmene Douglas. It’s not just his soul skimming voice that reaches from the very core of him to cause tingles in your heart. The beautiful voice comes from a beautiful soul.

When he first hit The X Factor screens last year there was a quietness about him, he seemed shy. But it wasn’t long before we realised that the former Asda shelf stacker was not so much shy as quietly strong. As he explains: ‘I know I seem shy, but singing was my therapy, my outlet, my release. It was how I could be just me. First of all it would be singing to Whitney Houston, Diana Ross, Stevie Wonder, Bob Marley. Just singing at the top of my voice. It’s a way of zoning out and making you strong. The singing became my sanctuary when I was growing up’

Jahmene has always related to great voices because his own great voice was always his creative outlet. ‘For a lot of the time I was home schooled. I would draw, and write poetry. I like whatever I could do to be creative but singing was my thing, it kept me calm.’

His first album is a collection of songs that he has made ‘jahmazing and flavoured with his own soul. Just hearing it you almost don’t have to ask which singer has influenced him most. ‘It would have to be Whitney Houston. Her interpretation was always incredible. She knew when to make it big. She knew when to make it small. I also love Stevie Wonder and Luther Vandross.’

Appearing on Love Never Fails alongside Jahmene is his X-Factor mentor Nicole Scherzinger, performing the song they sang together during the final, The Greatest Love Of All:  ‘Nicole knew this would be one of my favourite songs, and when she sang it with me on the final it was like singing with my big sister. She’s so incredibly talented. This song and Nicole ooze class.

Full track listing:

1. Fix You / 2. The Greatest Love Of All (feat. Nicole Scherzinger) / 3. His Eye Is On The Sparrow / 4. Halo / 5. Forever Young / 6. Give Us This Day / 7. Arms Of The Angel / 8. Titanium / 9. I Look To You / 10. Next To Me