BON IVER confirm UK tour dates

Bon Iver have confirmed their first UK tour dates since 2009. This news precedes the release of album Bon Iver out June 20 on 4AD.

The first single to be lifted from the aforementioned album will be ‘Calgary’. 
You can download the release here
The physical format will be released on July 4 on 12”.
Exclusive to this release will be a cover of Bonnie Raitt’s, ‘I Can’t Make You Love Me’.

For the shows, Justin Vernon will perform with an 8-piece band that includes many musicians who contributed to the Bon Iver release. The touring band will consist of regular Bon Iver contributors Sean Carey (drums, piano), Mike Noyce (guitar) and Matt McCaughan (drums), as well as Rob Moose on violin and guitar (Antony and the Johnsons, The National), Mike Lewis on bass (Andrew Bird, Happy Apple), and a horn section including Reginald Pace, Colin Stetson (Tom Waits, Arcade Fire), and C.J. Camerieri (Rufus Wainwright, Sufjan Stevens).

Bon Iver Tour Dates - 

19 Oct - Manchester o2 Apollo 0844 477 7677 £17.50-£25
22 Oct - Edinburgh Usher Hall 0844 847 2487 £18-£20
24 Oct - London HMV Hammersmith Apollo £23.50
9 Nov - Birmingham o2 Academy £20
10 Nov - Leeds o2 Academy 0113 244 4600 £20
11 Nov - Bristol Colston Hall 0117 922 3686 £20

Tickets for the UK tour will be on sale Friday 20th May at 9AM.

An exclusive album bundle at is available now

Bon Iver is also be available for iTunes pre-order