ARCTIC MONKEYS announce new album 'AM' to be released on 9th September


Arctic Monkeys release their fifth album, entitled ‘AM’, on Monday the 9th of September 2013.

AM’ was produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording, LA and Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree.  The album was engineered by Ian Shea and mixed by Tchad Blake.
Josh Homme, Pete Thomas and Bill Ryder-Jones all make guest appearances on ‘AM’ – as do the words of John Cooper Clarke, on the track I Wanna Be Yours.

The album will be available on CD (WIGCD317), vinyl (WIGLP317), special edition vinyl (WIGLP317X) and via digital download (WIG317D1).  Pre-order ‘AM’ via the Arctic Monkeys Store or Dom Mart.
Arctic Monkeys headline Glastonbury on Friday the 28th of June.

The tracklisting for ‘AM’ is as follows:

1.   Do I Wanna Know?
2.   R U Mine?
3.   One For The Road
4.   Arabella
5.   I Want It All
6.   No. 1 Party Anthem
7.   Mad Sounds
8.   Fireside
9.   Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10.  Snap Out Of It
11.  Knee Socks
12.  I Wanna Be Yours