Scala & Kolacny Brothers Debut UK album + London Show in June

Scala & Kolacny Brothers
Debut UK album + London Show 
in June

Scala is the most unique band on the planet. An act made up of the classically trained Kolacny Brothers; Steven (piano) and Stijn (conducting) who have turned a 200 strong Belgian all-girl choir into an international phenomenon, performing stunningly beautiful reinterpretations of Radiohead, U2, Nirvana and Metallica songs (to name but a few) as well as their equally successful original compositions.

The band today announce their debut London show at Union Chapel in Islington on June 7th, tickets for which are on sale now. Scala & Kolacny Brothers also announce today their debut UK album, the eponymously titled ‘Scala & Kolacny Brothers’, which will be a mixture of famous re-imaginations as well as some of their own original compositions, released on June 6th through Wall Of Sound.

An E.P. with a reworking of Kings of Leon lead track ‘Use Somebody’ will be Scala’s first keynote UK release, preceding the album two weeks earlier on May 23rd. It showcases the group’s unique ethereal sound through a haunting version of this iconic rock song as well as an original track ‘My Forever Hungry Heart’.

The video for Scala’s ‘Use Somebody’ is here to view:

With their spectacular visual performances and uniquely beautiful arrangements of popular rock and indie songs, Scala has become a word of mouth phenomenon in Europe and the US. Their version of Radiohead’s ‘Creep’ was picked by David Fincher himself to feature on the trailer of hit film ‘The Social Network’ taking the band to a completely new audience. Like the film itself, the trailer has been a huge global hit – more than 250m people have seen in the Cinema, on TV or online. Thanks in part to the subsequent buzz on social media, traffic to the brothers’ website went through the roof: their interpretation of ‘Creep’ is an internet phenomenon, watched in various forms around ten million times.

Scala have sold over 200,000 records in Europe now and were recently requested and confirmed to perform at Coachella and SXSW this year by the organisers. The latter of which saw them play in one of the most prestigious slots of the conference.

Album track listing:

01. Nothing Else Matters
02. Solsbury Hill
03. Champagne Supernova
04. Ironic
05. With Or Without You (string version)
06. Everlong
07. I Feel You
08. Use Somebody
09. Our Last Fight
10. Seashell
11. Masquerade
12. Creep
13. Smells Like Teen Spirit

Live Show:
June 07th - Union Chapel, London, 7pm
Tickets are £15 (plus booking fee) and can be bought online HERE